Things I’m Loving Right Now!

Standard

As my time in Japan is quickly approaching its end (or is it?) I’ve begun to appreciate the things that I’m loving while I’m here, and so I thought I’d write a post about it. Why, you ask? Because I know that once I return to America I will most definitely miss these wonderful things that I’ve experienced here.

Let’s start it off right by talking about food. Yes I am a foodie, always have been and always will be. But living in the states I had an extreme dislike for McDonald’s. Maybe it’s the taste, maybe its the bad service, or maybe it was due to the fact that I had to watch Super Size me about 5 times in high school. But no matter the cause, I just can’t eat McDonald’s in the states. Since coming to Japan that had since changed. I probably eat there about 3-4 times per week. Why? Because it’s AMAZING!! The service is super fast, and polite which is something that Mc D’s lacks where I’m from. And the food is amazing. I think that the fries pretty much taste the same, but something about them keeps me craving them, always coming back for more. Plus they have the teriyaki burger, shrimp burger, pepper chicken sandwich are just a few of my faves at the moment. Oh yeah, and did I mention that they deliver??

Image

This is probably dangerous news for some. It may just give them the excuse they needed to never move again!

Another things that I love here actually has nothing to do with Japan. I LOVE the Indian food here. As of now I have tried Indian food in America, England, Canada, and now Japan, and in each country the food has been tweaked to fit the tastes of the people. The food is good, but what really gets me going in the Naan. I love naan and I would eat it every day if I could. In other places, anytime I’ve had naan it has always been a small sliver that I had to carefully ration to make sure that it lasted throughout the meal. . . .well not here. The naan here is literally as long as my forearm. Don’t believe me?

Image

At this particular restaurant it’s either giant naan or rice, and I choose the naan every time!! It’s Japan, so you’re gonna have rice at some point anyway!

Ikebana is another cool thing that I’m loving here in Japan. I’m not going to talk much about it, in fact I’ll just let the pictures speak for themselves, but basically it’s an awesome way to arrange flowers and make plants look more like art.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I find it very interesting to look at and also relaxing!

And last but certainly not least, I love all of the different concept cafes and restaurants!!! I really wish America would catch onto this because Japan is making a ton of money! So far I have seen and/or heard of the Alice in Wonderland restaurant, cat cafes, dog cafes, owl cafes, Alcatraz prison restaurant, Robot restaurant, and AKB48 cafe. I have only been to the Alice, Cat, and Robot restaurants and all were great (if not very. . . .interesting) experience. See my photos below!!! Thanks for reading and enjoy!!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

